Green Chile-Smothered Pork Steak

Green Chile-Smothered Pork Steak 100615

We’ve had these pork steaks a couple of times before and, to be frank,they are not my favorite cut of meat. The idea for this meal came to me when I saw a stray can of whole green chiles in my cabinet. We are not generally buying anything that doesn’t come from an animal at this point in time, but I checked the label and the whole can was only 6 grams of carbs, so I decided to get rid of it. On the pork steak.

I browned the pork steak in a little butter in the dutch oven (about 5 minutes per side), then smothered it with the chiles, cut up, including all the juice. I covered it and let it simmer for 20 minutes, and served with a generous dollop of sour cream.

A nice treat, and quick and easy, just as I like it!

Leave a Reply

